- BuildiumSee Buildium pricing
Plans and prices
| Plan | Billed yearly | Billed monthly |
|---|---|---|
| EssentialUp to 40 units | $702/year up to 20 units; $907/year up to 40 units | $65/month up to 20 units; $84/month up to 40 units |
| GrowthUp to 5,000 units | $2,182/year for 1 to 50 units, rising in bands up to 5,000 units | $202/month for 1 to 50 units, rising in bands up to 5,000 units |
| PremiumUp to 5,000 units | $4,536/year for 1 to 150 units, rising in bands up to 5,000 units | $420/month for 1 to 150 units, rising in bands up to 5,000 units |
Community associations and portfolios over 5,000 units are quoted by phone. The pricing page headline and its unit calculator both show starting prices of $65, $202 and $420 a month (checked November 1, 2026).
What it costs at your size
| Plan | 10 units | 25 units | 50 units | 100 units | 200 units | 500 units |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Buildium EssentialUp to 40 units | $58.50 | $75.58 | Over limit | Over limit | Over limit | Over limit |
| Buildium GrowthUp to 5,000 units | $181.83 | $181.83 | $181.83 | $238.50 | $284.42 | $682.17 |
| Buildium PremiumUp to 5,000 units | $378 | $378 | $378 | $378 | $502.17 | $1,239.33 |
Software subscription per month, on the cheapest billing option each vendor offers (usually a year paid upfront). Taxes, onboarding, add-ons and payment fees are not included.
Fees outside the subscription
| Fee | Essential | Growth | Premium |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bank payment (ACH) | $2.35 per payment, paid by landlord | $1.35 per payment, paid by landlord | No fee |
| Card payment | 2.99% | 2.99% | 2.99% |
| Tenant screening | $17, paid by landlord | $20, paid by landlord | $20, paid by landlord |
| eSignature | $5 per document | $1 per document | Included |
| Bank account setup | $99 | Not listed | Not listed |
| Bank payment after 12 months | Not listed | Not listed | $0.60 per payment |
Features
Included
- Listing syndication
- Maintenance requests
- Income and expense tracking
- Bank feeds or reconciliation (Bank reconciliation)
- Owner portal or owner statements (Owners portal)
- Multiple users (Custom roles and permissions)
- Commercial properties
- Community associations
- Free plan or free trial (14-day trial, no card)
On higher plans only
- Open API (Premium only)
At extra cost
- Online rent collection (ePay add-on on every plan)
- Tenant screening (Add-on, $17 to $20 per report)
- Lease e-signatures (Add-on on Essential and Growth, included on Premium)
- Tax reports (Schedule E or 1099) (1099 e-filing add-on)
Not stated on its pages
- Trust accounting
Read on Buildium's own pages. "Not stated" means we did not find it there; it does not prove the product lacks it. Compare features across all platforms.
Who it fits
Best for: Residential property managers and associations needing full PM accounting and owner workflows.
Less suited to: Owner-landlords who only need rent collection: online payments are an add-on on every plan.
Property types it lists: residential, commercial, community associations.
Alternatives
- DoorLoop: Property management companies and teams, including mixed residential/commercial and HOA
- Rentec Direct: Cost-conscious landlords and small PM firms needing real accounting; PM plan adds trust accounting
- TenantCloud: Landlords and small managers wanting a broad toolset at low flat prices
- AppFolio: Established property management companies with 50+ units
Comparisons and guides that cover Buildium: Buildium vs TenantCloud · Buildium alternatives by portfolio size · Buildium vs Rentec Direct · AppFolio vs Buildium · DoorLoop vs Buildium.
Run your own numbers. The calculator prices every plan we track at your unit count, and the finder picks one for you in five questions.
Sources: buildium.com/pricing. How we work out costs: methodology.