RentalTechMatchPrices verified Oct 27, 2026

Property management software prices, compared by unit count

What property management software costs at 1, 10, 50 or 200 units, read from each vendor's own pricing page.

Prices checked October 25, 2026

The short answer

The cheapest property management software depends on how many units you manage. TurboTenant Free, Avail Unlimited and Innago Free cost nothing at 10 units. Among paid plans with a final published price, RentRedi All features is the cheapest at 10, 50 and 200 units alike: $12 a month at each of the three sizes, on yearly billing where offered.

Avail, Buildium, DoorLoop, Innago, Landlord Studio, RentRedi, Rentec Direct and TurboTenant publish a final price at 1,000 units. AppFolio publishes only a starting rate and sells from 50 units, so it is shown as "from" and never ranked as the cheapest.

Monthly cost by number of units

Property management software: monthly cost by unitsCheaper of yearly and monthly billing for each plan. Hover or tap the chart for exact figures; the table below has the same numbers.
RentRedi All featuresTurboTenant EssentialsLandlord Studio PRORentec Direct Pro
$0$200$400$60050100150200250300unitsRentec Direct ProLandlord Studio PROTurboTenant EssentialsRentRedi All features
Plan1 unit10 units25 units50 units100 units200 units500 units
TurboTenant Essentials$12.42$12.42$16.58$24.92$29.08$29.08$29.08
RentRedi All features$12$12$12$12$12$12$12
DoorLoop One$199$199$199$199$250$400$850
Buildium EssentialUp to 40 units$58.50$58.50$75.58Over limitOver limitOver limitOver limit
AppFolio Core50+ only50+ only50+ onlyfrom $74.50from $149from $298from $745
Avail Unlimited Plus$9$90$225$450$900$1,800$4,500
TenantCloud GrowthUp to 30 active leases$29.17$29.17$29.17Over limitOver limitOver limitOver limit
Rentec Direct Pro$45$45$45$90$180$360$900
Landlord Studio PRO$12$19$34$59$109$209$509

Software subscription per month, on the cheapest billing option each vendor offers (usually a year paid upfront). Taxes, onboarding, add-ons and payment fees are not included.

Run your own numbers. The calculator prices every plan we track at your unit count, and the finder picks one for you in five questions.

Open the calculator at 25 units Take the finder

Who publishes what

VendorStarting pricePrices published up toBank payment (ACH) feeBilling
TurboTenantFree planNo published limitFree and Essentials: $2 per bank payment, paid by the tenant; Pro: no bank payment feeYearly or monthly
RentRediFrom $12/moNo published limitAll features: $1 per bank payment, paid by the tenant, or by you if you chooseYearly or monthly
DoorLoopFrom $199/moNo published limitOne: $1.50 per bank payment, paid by you; Connect and Multiply: no bank payment feeYearly or monthly
BuildiumFrom $58.50/mo5,000 unitsEssential: $2.35 per bank payment, paid by you; Growth: $1.35 per bank payment, paid by you; Premium: no bank payment feeYearly or monthly
AppFolioFrom $1.49/unit/mo · 50+ unitsStarting rate onlyNot publishedYearly
AvailFree planNo published limitUnlimited: $2.50 per bank payment, paid by the tenant; Unlimited Plus: no bank payment feeMonthly
TenantCloudFrom $15/mo60 unitsStarter: $1.95 per bank payment, paid by the tenant; Growth: $1.75 per bank payment, paid by the tenant; Pro: $1.50 per bank payment, paid by the tenantYearly or monthly
Rentec DirectFrom $25/moNo published limitPro and PM: no bank payment feeYearly or monthly
InnagoFree planNo published limitFree: $2 per bank payment, paid by the tenant, or by you if you chooseMonthly
Landlord StudioFree planNo published limitNot publishedYearly or monthly

Features side by side

FeatureTurboTenantRentRediDoorLoopBuildiumAppFolioAvailTenantCloudRentec DirectInnagoLandlord Studio
Online rent collectionIncludedIncludedIncludedExtra costePay add-on on every planExtra costOnline payments are a value-added serviceIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Tenant screeningIncludedPaid by the applicantIncludedPaid by the applicantIncluded$35 per reportExtra costAdd-on, $17 to $20 per reportExtra costScreening is a value-added serviceIncludedIncludedPaid by the applicantIncluded$10 to $18 per package on Pro and PMIncludedIncludedPaid by the tenant
Listing syndicationIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedPay-to-list sites are an add-onIncluded19 listing sitesIncludedIncludedIncludedIncluded
Lease e-signaturesEssentials and ProIncludedUnlimitedIncludedUnlimitedExtra costAdd-on on Essential and Growth, included on PremiumNot statedIncludedState-specific leasesIncludedIncludedFree within fair useIncludedNot stated
Maintenance requestsIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedThrough the tenant portalIncludedIncluded
Income and expense trackingPro: insights dashboardIncludedIncludedQuickBooks Online syncIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedIncludedLedger accountingIncludedIncluded
Bank feeds or reconciliationManual import on Essentials, automatic on ProIncludedIncludedBank transaction matchingIncludedBank reconciliationIncludedAutomated reconciliationNot statedPro: bank reconciliationPro and PM: auto bank syncNot statedPRO and Pro Plus
Tax reports (Schedule E or 1099)Pro: Schedule E and Form 8825IncludedSchedule E reportsIncluded1099 formsExtra cost1099 e-filing add-onNot statedNot stated1099 from Growth, tax preparation on ProIncludedSchedule E on every plan; 1099 e-file on Pro and PMNot statedPRO and Pro Plus: Schedule E
Owner portal or owner statementsNot statedNot statedIncludedIncludedOwners portalIncludedOwner mobile appNot statedPro: separate owner portalPM planNot statedNot stated
Trust accountingNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedIncludedNot statedNot statedPM planNot statedNot stated
Multiple usersPro: team rolesIncludedUnlimited teammatesIncludedUnlimitedIncludedCustom roles and permissionsIncludedRole-based permissions on Plus and MaxNot stated1 team member on Growth and ProIncluded3 on Starter, unlimited on Pro and PMIncluded3 on PRO, 10 on Pro Plus
Open APINot statedNot statedIncludedPremium onlyRead-only on Plus, read/write on MaxNot statedNot statedPro and PMIncludedNot stated
Commercial propertiesNot statedNot statedIncludedIncludedIncludedNot statedNot statedNot statedIncludedNot stated
Community associationsNot statedNot statedIncludedIncludedIncludedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Free plan or free trialIncludedFree planNot offeredNo free trial; 30-day money-back guaranteeNot statedIncluded14-day trial, no cardNot statedIncludedFree planIncluded14-day trialIncludedTwo-week free trialIncludedFree for landlordsIncludedFree GO plan; 14-day PRO trial

✓ included · ↑ higher plans only · + extra cost · ✕ not offered · – not stated on the vendor's pages we read. All platforms compared.

How we compare

We read each vendor's pricing page and compute the monthly subscription for every unit count. Where a vendor offers both, we use the cheaper of yearly and monthly billing. A unit here means one rentable door; vendors call it a unit, a property or a lease. Starting rates with something unpublished on top, like AppFolio's undisclosed minimum spend, are shown as "from" and never ranked as the cheapest.

The full price data is public as JSON, with the source page for every plan.

Comparisons and guides

Every platform we track

Each page has the plans, the cost at 1 to 500 units, fees, features and questions people ask. All platforms with their starting price.

Questions people ask

What is the cheapest property management software?

TurboTenant Free, Avail Unlimited and Innago Free cost nothing at 10 units. Among paid plans with a final published price, RentRedi All features is the cheapest at 10, 50 and 200 units alike: $12 a month at each of the three sizes, on yearly billing where offered.

How much does property management software cost for 50 units?

At 50 units, RentRedi All features costs $12, TurboTenant Essentials costs $24.92, Landlord Studio PRO costs $59, Rentec Direct Pro costs $90 and DoorLoop One $199 a month, on the cheapest billing each vendor offers. Payment and screening fees are separate.

Which platforms publish prices for 1,000 units or more?

Of the 10 platforms we track, Avail, Buildium, DoorLoop, Innago, Landlord Studio, RentRedi, Rentec Direct and TurboTenant publish a final price at 1,000 units. The others stop earlier, quote larger portfolios, or publish only a starting rate.

Do these prices include payment fees?

No. The figures are the software subscription only. Bank payment (ACH) fees, card fees and screening reports are separate, and on many plans the tenant pays them; the table above shows who pays the bank payment fee on each plan.

Sources, the vendors' own pages: turbotenant.com/pricing, rentredi.com/pricing, doorloop.com/pricing, buildium.com/pricing, appfolio.com/pricing, avail.com/pricing, tenantcloud.com/pricing, rentecdirect.com/pricing-transparency, innago.com/faq, landlordstudio.com/pricing. How we work out costs: methodology. Some links on this site may become affiliate links; see our disclosure.