RentalTechMatchPrices verified Oct 27, 2026

Paid links earn us a commission, never a better rank. How it works

Rentec Direct pricing and features

Rentec Direct has three plans: Starter at $25 a month for up to 10 properties, then Pro and PM priced per unit with a $45 monthly minimum on yearly billing. PM adds trust accounting, an owner portal and owner payouts. Below 20 units, and between about 60 and 115, it is the cheapest owner-ready plan we track.

Plans and prices

PlanBilled yearlyBilled monthly
Rentec StarterUp to 10 propertiesNot offered$25/month
Rentec Pro$1.80 per unit per month, minimum $45/month$2 per unit per month, minimum $50/month
Rentec PM$2.25 per unit per month, minimum $45/month$2.50 per unit per month, minimum $50/month

What it costs at your size

Rentec Direct: monthly cost as your portfolio growsSoftware subscription on the cheapest billing option, by number of units. Hover or tap for exact figures; the same numbers are in the table below.
Rentec StarterRentec ProRentec PM
$0$100$200$30020406080100unitsRentec PMRentec Prolimit
Plan1 unit5 units10 units25 units50 units100 units
Rentec Direct StarterUp to 10 properties$25$25$25Over limitOver limitOver limit
Rentec Direct Pro$45$45$45$45$90$180
Rentec Direct PM$45$45$45$56.25$112.50$225

Software subscription per month, on the cheapest billing option each vendor offers (usually a year paid upfront). Taxes, onboarding, add-ons and payment fees are not included.

Fees outside the subscription

FeeRentec StarterRentec ProRentec PM
Tenant screening$14.95 to $29.45$10 to $18$10 to $18
Bank payment (ACH)Not listedNo feeNo fee
Bank payment limitNot listed1 free incoming ACH per active property per month, then $0.501 free incoming ACH per active property per month, then $0.50

Features

Included

  • Online rent collection
  • Tenant screening ($10 to $18 per package on Pro and PM)
  • Listing syndication
  • Lease e-signatures (Free within fair use)
  • Maintenance requests (Through the tenant portal)
  • Income and expense tracking (Ledger accounting)
  • Tax reports (Schedule E or 1099) (Schedule E on every plan; 1099 e-file on Pro and PM)
  • Multiple users (3 on Starter, unlimited on Pro and PM)
  • Free plan or free trial (Two-week free trial)

On higher plans only

  • Bank feeds or reconciliation (Pro and PM: auto bank sync)
  • Owner portal or owner statements (PM plan)
  • Trust accounting (PM plan)
  • Open API (Pro and PM)

Not stated on its pages

  • Commercial properties
  • Community associations

Read on Rentec Direct's own pages. "Not stated" means we did not find it there; it does not prove the product lacks it. Compare features across all platforms.

Who it fits

Best for: Cost-conscious landlords and small PM firms needing real accounting; PM plan adds trust accounting.

Less suited to: Teams wanting a modern all-in-one UX or heavy automation.

Property types it lists: residential.

Get an email when Rentec Direct changes its prices

We re-read every vendor's pricing page and email you only when a price you follow changes, plus a short monthly price report.

Confirm by email, unsubscribe in one click. How we use your email

Alternatives

  • Buildium: Residential property managers and associations needing full PM accounting and owner workflows
  • DoorLoop: Property management companies and teams, including mixed residential/commercial and HOA
  • TenantCloud: Landlords and small managers wanting a broad toolset at low flat prices
  • AppFolio: Established property management companies with 50+ units

Comparisons and guides that cover Rentec Direct: Buildium alternatives by portfolio size · TurboTenant alternatives for 5 to 30 units · Buildium vs Rentec Direct.

Run your own numbers. The calculator prices every plan we track at your unit count, and the finder picks one for you in five questions.

Open the calculator at 10 units Take the finder

Sources: rentecdirect.com/pricing, rentecdirect.com/pricing-transparency. How we work out costs: methodology.