The short answer
Hospitable vs Lodgify comes down to how many listings you run. On yearly billing, Hospitable Professional is cheaper from 2 to 19 listings: $91.52 a month at 5 listings against $131.25 for Lodgify Professional. From 20 listings up, Lodgify Professional costs less, and the gap widens: $557.15 against $685.52 at 50.
For a single listing, both have a cheaper way in. Hospitable Essentials is free, with no property limit. Lodgify Basic costs $14.28 a month billed yearly for one property.
How each one prices
Hospitable charges a base fee that covers a set number of properties, then a fee for each extra one. Professional costs $59 a month for 2 properties and $15 for each property after that. Paying a year upfront takes 12 percent off every property you prepay, so Professional starts at $51.92 a month and each extra property costs $13.20. Mogul, the top plan, starts at $87.12 for three properties. There is no published property limit on either plan.
Lodgify publishes a total price for each number of rentals, from 1 to 100. The first few rentals are expensive: on yearly billing, the third adds $21.31 a month on Professional and the fourth $24.29. From the fifth rental on, each one adds less than Hospitable's $13.20; going from 49 to 50 rentals adds $8.47. Yearly billing costs about 20 percent less than monthly. Lodgify also sells two-year billing, which is cheaper again but locks you in for longer.
Monthly cost by number of listings
| Plan | 1 listing | 2 listings | 3 listings | 5 listings | 10 listings | 20 listings | 50 listings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hospitable Essentials | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Hospitable HostUp to 2 listings | $25.52 | $34.32 | Over limit | Over limit | Over limit | Over limit | Over limit |
| Hospitable Professional | $51.92 | $51.92 | $65.12 | $91.52 | $157.52 | $289.52 | $685.52 |
| Hospitable Mogul | $87.12 | $87.12 | $87.12 | $139.92 | $271.92 | $535.92 | $1,327.92 |
| Lodgify BasicUp to 1 listing | $14.28 | Over limit | Over limit | Over limit | Over limit | Over limit | Over limit |
| Lodgify StarterUp to 2 listings | $26.04 | $37.62 | Over limit | Over limit | Over limit | Over limit | Over limit |
| Lodgify ProfessionalUp to 100 listings | $46.58 | $73.98 | $95.29 | $131.25 | $184.73 | $287.17 | $557.15 |
| Lodgify UltimateUp to 100 listings | $67.86 | $107.77 | $138.81 | $174.26 | $245.42 | $387.74 | $774.06 |
Software subscription per month, on the cheaper of yearly and monthly billing for each plan. "From" marks a published starting rate that has more on top. Taxes, add-ons and payment fees are not included.
The crossover moves later if you pay month to month. On monthly billing, Hospitable Professional is cheaper from 2 to 31 listings, and Lodgify Professional at 1 listing and from 32 up. The top plans cross sooner. Lodgify Ultimate costs less than Hospitable Mogul at 1 listing and from 8 listings up on yearly billing, or at 1 and from 10 up month to month.
What the plans include
The plan you need decides the price more than the vendor does. A direct booking website needs Hospitable Professional or Lodgify Starter and up. Lodgify Starter costs $26.04 a month for one rental and $37.62 for two, which undercuts Hospitable Professional's $51.92 for two properties.
Dynamic pricing comes with Hospitable from the Host plan, and with Lodgify on Professional and Ultimate. Owner statements and an owner portal sit on Hospitable Mogul only; Hospitable's help article lists owner payments on Mogul as coming soon. Lodgify includes owner payments and reporting, and cleaning and task management, on Ultimate only.
| Feature | Hospitable | Lodgify |
|---|---|---|
| Airbnb, Vrbo and Booking.com connections | IncludedAirbnb, Vrbo, Booking.com and Agoda on every plan | IncludedAPI connections on every plan |
| Unified guest inbox | Included | Included |
| Direct booking website | Higher plans onlyProfessional and Mogul | Higher plans onlyStarter and up, not Basic |
| Dynamic pricing | Higher plans onlyIncluded from Host; paid add-on on Essentials | Higher plans onlyIncluded on Professional and Ultimate; 3-month trial on Basic and Starter |
| Owner statements | Higher plans onlyMogul only; owner payments listed as coming soon in the help article | Higher plans onlyOwner payments and reporting, Ultimate only |
| Owner portal | Higher plans onlyMogul | Not stated on the vendor's pages we read |
| Cleaning and task management | IncludedCleaning and teammate workflow automation | Higher plans onlyCleaning and task management, Ultimate only |
| Smart lock automation | Higher plans onlyProfessional and Mogul | Extra costSmart Locks extra tool |
✓ included · ↑ higher plans only · + extra cost · – not stated on the vendor's pages we read, which does not prove it is missing.
Fees outside the subscription
Lodgify takes no booking fee on any plan. Guest payments taken online through a gateway such as Stripe or PayPal carry a 1% Lodgify transaction fee, on top of the gateway's own fee.
Bookings through Hospitable's own direct booking site carry a fee: 1% on the Basic option, and on Premium 4% commission plus 3% processing. Upsells you sell to guests carry a 7% processing fee on paid plans and 10% on the free plan.
Which one fits
Hospitable fits a host with 2 to about 19 listings who wants guest messaging automation and a free plan to try first. In that range Professional is the cheaper subscription, helped by the two properties its base fee covers.
Lodgify fits a host who wants a direct booking website for one or two rentals at a low price, through Starter, and a growing operation above 19 listings, where its total rises more slowly than Hospitable's fee per property. Above 100 rentals, Lodgify does not publish a price.
What we could not verify
- The exact price of properties you add during a yearly commitment. Hospitable bills those at the monthly add-on rate, so our yearly figures assume every property is prepaid from the start.
See all eight platforms side by side in short-term rental software compared by listing count.
Questions people ask
Is Hospitable cheaper than Lodgify?
On yearly billing, Hospitable Professional is cheaper from 2 to 19 listings, for example $91.52 against $131.25 a month at 5. Lodgify Professional is cheaper at 1 listing and from 20 listings up.
Does Hospitable have a free plan?
Yes. Hospitable Essentials is free with no property limit and includes the unified inbox, automated messaging and Airbnb, Vrbo, Booking.com and Agoda sync. Dynamic pricing is a paid add-on on it.
What is the cheapest Lodgify plan?
Lodgify Basic, at $14.28 a month billed yearly or $17.85 month to month. It covers one property and syncs calendars and messages, without a booking website.
Does Lodgify charge a booking fee?
No. Lodgify charges no booking fee on any plan. Guest payments taken online through a payment gateway carry a 1% transaction fee, plus the gateway's own processing fee.
Sources, the vendors' own pages: hospitable.com/pricing, help.hospitable.com/en/articles/4596748-hospitable-pricing-subscription-costs, lodgify.com/pricing, lodgify.com/basic-plan. How we work out costs: methodology. Some links on this site may become affiliate links; see our disclosure.