Feature comparison
Property management software features compared
15 features across 10 platforms, read from each vendor's pricing page or help center. "Not stated" means we did not find the feature on the vendor's own pages; it does not prove the product lacks it.
Show only platforms that include
10 of 10 platforms
| Feature | TurboTenant | RentRedi | DoorLoop | Buildium | AppFolio | Avail | TenantCloud | Rentec Direct | Innago | Landlord Studio |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Online rent collection | Included | Included | Included | Extra costePay add-on on every plan | Extra costOnline payments are a value-added service | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included |
| Tenant screening | IncludedPaid by the applicant | IncludedPaid by the applicant | Included$35 per report | Extra costAdd-on, $17 to $20 per report | Extra costScreening is a value-added service | Included | IncludedPaid by the applicant | Included | Included | IncludedPaid by the tenant |
| Listing syndication | Included | Included | Included | Included | IncludedPay-to-list sites are an add-on | Included19 listing sites | Included | Included | Included | Included |
| Lease e-signatures | Higher plans onlyEssentials and Pro | IncludedUnlimited | IncludedUnlimited | Extra costAdd-on on Essential and Growth, included on Premium | Not stated | IncludedState-specific leases | Included | IncludedFree within fair use | Included | Not stated |
| Maintenance requests | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | IncludedThrough the tenant portal | Included | Included |
| Income and expense tracking | Higher plans onlyPro: insights dashboard | Included | IncludedQuickBooks Online sync | Included | Included | Included | Included | IncludedLedger accounting | Included | Included |
| Bank feeds or reconciliation | Higher plans onlyManual import on Essentials, automatic on Pro | Included | IncludedBank transaction matching | IncludedBank reconciliation | Not stated | Not stated | Higher plans onlyPro: bank reconciliation | Not stated | Not stated | Higher plans onlyPRO and Pro Plus |
| Tax reports (Schedule E or 1099) | Higher plans onlyPro: Schedule E and Form 8825 | IncludedSchedule E reports | Included1099 forms | Extra cost1099 e-filing add-on | Not stated | Not stated | Higher plans only1099 from Growth, tax preparation on Pro | Not stated | Not stated | Higher plans onlyPRO and Pro Plus: Schedule E |
| Owner portal or owner statements | Not stated | Not stated | Included | IncludedOwners portal | IncludedOwner mobile app | Not stated | Higher plans onlyPro: separate owner portal | Higher plans onlyPM plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Trust accounting | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Included | Not stated | Not stated | Higher plans onlyPM plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Multiple users | Higher plans onlyPro: team roles | IncludedUnlimited teammates | IncludedUnlimited | IncludedCustom roles and permissions | IncludedRole-based permissions | Not stated | Higher plans only1 team member on Growth and Pro | Not stated | Included | Higher plans only3 on PRO, 10 on Pro Plus |
| Open API | Not stated | Not stated | Included | Higher plans onlyPremium only | Higher plans onlyRead-only on Plus, read/write on Max | Not stated | Not stated | Included | Included | Not stated |
| Commercial properties | Not stated | Not stated | Included | Included | Included | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Included | Not stated |
| Community associations | Not stated | Not stated | Included | Included | Included | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free plan or free trial | IncludedFree plan | Not offeredNo free trial; 30-day money-back guarantee | Not stated | Included14-day trial, no card | Not offeredDemo only | IncludedFree plan | Included14-day trial | IncludedFree trial, no card | IncludedFree for landlords | IncludedFree GO plan; 14-day PRO trial |
| Website | Visit | Visit | Visit | Visit | Visit | Visit | Visit | Visit | Visit | Visit |
✓ included · ↑ higher plans only · + extra cost · ✕ not offered · – not stated on the vendor's pages we read. Features available only on higher plans or as paid extras count as available in the filter.
Prices for the same platforms
Features are half the decision. The cost calculator prices every plan at your unit count, and the guides compare platforms head to head.
Sources: TurboTenant, RentRedi, DoorLoop, Buildium, AppFolio, Avail, TenantCloud, Rentec Direct, Innago, Landlord Studio. Spotted something out of date? Write to hello@rentaltechmatch.com.