The short answer
If you want to pay nothing, TurboTenant has a free plan and RentRedi does not. If you are willing to pay, RentRedi's single plan at $12 a month (billed yearly) costs less than either TurboTenant paid plan at every portfolio size, because its price does not rise with units.
The free plan is not free for your tenants. On TurboTenant Free they pay $2 per bank payment; on RentRedi they pay $1, and you can choose to cover it.
How each one prices
RentRedi sells one plan with every feature and unlimited properties, tenants and team members. You choose only the billing term: $29.95 a month, $20 a month on a 6-month term, or $12 a month paid yearly ($144). There is no free trial, but RentRedi offers a 30-day money-back guarantee.
TurboTenant has a free plan for unlimited units and two paid plans billed yearly. Their price depends on how many units you have. Essentials costs $149 a year for up to 10 units, $199 for up to 30, $299 for up to 60 and $349 above 60. Pro costs $199 a year for up to 10 units, $399 for up to 30, $699 for up to 60 and $999 above 60. Essentials adds online leases and e-signing, faster rent payouts and quicker listing review. Pro adds income verification, tax-ready reports and the financial tools, and removes the tenant's bank payment fee. TurboTenant also sells a full-service option, Autopilot, priced by phone.
Monthly cost at common portfolio sizes
| Plan | 1 unit | 5 units | 10 units | 20 units | 30 units | 50 units | 75 units |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TurboTenant Free | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| TurboTenant Essentials | $12.42 | $12.42 | $12.42 | $16.58 | $16.58 | $24.92 | $29.08 |
| TurboTenant Pro | $16.58 | $16.58 | $16.58 | $33.25 | $33.25 | $58.25 | $83.25 |
| RentRedi All features | $12 | $12 | $12 | $12 | $12 | $12 | $12 |
| RentRedi All featuresbilled monthly | $29.95 | $29.95 | $29.95 | $29.95 | $29.95 | $29.95 | $29.95 |
Software subscription per month, on the cheapest billing option each vendor offers (usually a year paid upfront). Taxes, onboarding, add-ons and payment fees are not included.
What tenants pay
| TurboTenant Free | TurboTenant Pro | RentRedi | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bank payment (ACH) | $2 | Free | $1, or the landlord covers it |
| Card payment | 3.49% | 3.49% | 3.1% + $0.30 |
| Screening report | $55 | $45 | $39.99 ($49.99 with income verification) |
With 10 units and every tenant paying by bank transfer, tenants on TurboTenant Free pay $240 a year in fees between them. On RentRedi they pay $120, and on TurboTenant Pro nothing. Add RentRedi's $144 subscription and the total across landlord and tenants is $264, close to the free plan's $240.
Features side by side
| Feature | TurboTenant | RentRedi |
|---|---|---|
| Online rent collection | Included | Included |
| Tenant screening | IncludedPaid by the applicant | IncludedPaid by the applicant |
| Listing syndication | Included | Included |
| Lease e-signatures | Higher plans onlyEssentials and Pro | IncludedUnlimited |
| Maintenance requests | Included | Included |
| Income and expense tracking | Higher plans onlyPro: insights dashboard | Included |
| Bank feeds or reconciliation | Higher plans onlyManual import on Essentials, automatic on Pro | Included |
| Tax reports (Schedule E or 1099) | Higher plans onlyPro: Schedule E and Form 8825 | IncludedSchedule E reports |
| Owner portal or owner statements | Not stated | Not stated |
| Trust accounting | Not stated | Not stated |
| Multiple users | Higher plans onlyPro: team roles | IncludedUnlimited teammates |
| Open API | Not stated | Not stated |
| Commercial properties | Not stated | Not stated |
| Community associations | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free plan or free trial | IncludedFree plan | Not offeredNo free trial; 30-day money-back guarantee |
✓ included · ↑ higher plans only · + extra cost · ✕ not offered · – not stated on the vendor's pages we read. All platforms compared.
Which one fits
TurboTenant Free fits a landlord with a few units who wants listings, screening and rent collection without a subscription, and whose tenants accept the fees. TurboTenant Pro fits a landlord who wants the tax reports and no bank fee for tenants. It is closest to RentRedi's price at 10 units or fewer, where it costs $16.58 a month.
RentRedi fits a growing portfolio, since 5 units and 75 units cost the same $12. Its $1 bank fee is half of what TurboTenant Free charges tenants.
Neither is built for managing properties on behalf of other owners. If that is your business, see our guide for property managers.
Run your own numbers. The calculator prices every plan we track at your unit count, and the finder picks one for you in five questions.
Sources, the vendors' own pages: turbotenant.com/pricing, rentredi.com/pricing. How we work out costs: methodology. Some links on this site may become affiliate links; see our disclosure.