RentalTechMatchPrices verified Oct 25, 2026

TurboTenant pricing and features

TurboTenant is free for landlords and earns most of its money from tenants, through application and bank payment fees. The paid plans, Essentials and Pro, are billed once a year and priced by how many units you have. Pro is the plan that removes the tenant's $2 bank fee and adds tax reports.

Plans and prices

PlanBilled yearlyBilled monthly
FreeFreeFree
Essentials$149/year up to 10 units; $199/year up to 30 units; $299/year up to 60 units; $349/year above 60 unitsNot offered
Pro$199/year up to 10 units; $399/year up to 30 units; $699/year up to 60 units; $999/year above 60 unitsNot offered

What it costs at your size

TurboTenant: monthly cost as your portfolio growsSoftware subscription on the cheapest billing option, by number of units. Hover or tap for exact figures; the same numbers are in the table below.
FreeEssentialsPro
$0$25$50$75$10020406080100unitsProEssentialsFree
Plan1 unit5 units10 units25 units50 units100 units
TurboTenant Free$0$0$0$0$0$0
TurboTenant Essentials$12.42$12.42$12.42$16.58$24.92$29.08
TurboTenant Pro$16.58$16.58$16.58$33.25$58.25$83.25

Software subscription per month, on the cheapest billing option each vendor offers (usually a year paid upfront). Taxes, onboarding, add-ons and payment fees are not included.

Fees outside the subscription

Free

  • Bank payment (ACH): $2 per payment, paid by tenant
  • Card payment: 3.49%
  • Tenant screening: $55, paid by tenant

Essentials

  • Bank payment (ACH): $2 per payment, paid by tenant
  • Card payment: 3.49%
  • Tenant screening: $55, paid by tenant

Pro

  • Bank payment (ACH): No fee
  • Card payment: 3.49%
  • Tenant screening: $45, paid by tenant

Features

Included

  • Online rent collection
  • Tenant screening (Paid by the applicant)
  • Listing syndication
  • Maintenance requests
  • Free plan or free trial (Free plan)

On higher plans only

  • Lease e-signatures (Essentials and Pro)
  • Income and expense tracking (Pro: insights dashboard)
  • Bank feeds or reconciliation (Manual import on Essentials, automatic on Pro)
  • Tax reports (Schedule E or 1099) (Pro: Schedule E and Form 8825)
  • Multiple users (Pro: team roles)

Not stated on its pages

  • Owner portal or owner statements
  • Trust accounting
  • Open API
  • Commercial properties
  • Community associations

Read on TurboTenant's own pages. "Not stated" means we did not find it there; it does not prove the product lacks it. Compare features across all platforms.

Who it fits

Best for: Self-managing landlords, roughly 1-50 units, who want a free or low-cost start.

Less suited to: Managers handling properties for other owners.

Property types it lists: residential.

Alternatives

  • RentRedi: Owner-landlords with growing portfolios who want one flat price for unlimited units
  • Avail: DIY landlords with a few units who want a free, simple workflow
  • Innago: Landlords who want $0 software and accept tenant-paid fees
  • Landlord Studio: Self-managing landlords who prioritize accounting, bank feeds and Schedule E

Head to head: TurboTenant vs RentRedi · Avail vs TurboTenant.

Run your own numbers. The calculator prices every plan we track at your unit count, and the finder picks one for you in five questions.

Open the calculator at 10 units Take the finder

Sources: turbotenant.com/pricing. How we work out costs: methodology.