RentalTechMatchPrices verified Oct 25, 2026

Avail pricing and features

Avail's free plan has no unit limit and includes listings on 19 sites, state-specific leases with e-signing and online rent collection. The paid plan, Unlimited Plus, costs $9 per unit every month and removes the tenant's $2.50 bank fee.

Plans and prices

PlanBilled yearlyBilled monthly
UnlimitedNot offeredFree
Unlimited PlusNot offered$9 per unit per month

What it costs at your size

Avail: monthly cost as your portfolio growsSoftware subscription on the cheapest billing option, by number of units. Hover or tap for exact figures; the same numbers are in the table below.
UnlimitedUnlimited Plus
$0$250$500$750$1K20406080100unitsUnlimited PlusUnlimited
Plan1 unit5 units10 units25 units50 units100 units
Avail Unlimited$0$0$0$0$0$0
Avail Unlimited Plus$9$45$90$225$450$900

Software subscription per month, on the cheapest billing option each vendor offers (usually a year paid upfront). Taxes, onboarding, add-ons and payment fees are not included.

Fees outside the subscription

Unlimited

  • Bank payment (ACH): $2.50 per payment, paid by tenant
  • Card payment: 3.5%

Unlimited Plus

  • Bank payment (ACH): No fee
  • Card payment: 3.5%

Features

Included

  • Online rent collection
  • Tenant screening
  • Listing syndication (19 listing sites)
  • Lease e-signatures (State-specific leases)
  • Maintenance requests
  • Income and expense tracking
  • Free plan or free trial (Free plan)

Not stated on its pages

  • Bank feeds or reconciliation
  • Tax reports (Schedule E or 1099)
  • Owner portal or owner statements
  • Trust accounting
  • Multiple users
  • Open API
  • Commercial properties
  • Community associations

Read on Avail's own pages. "Not stated" means we did not find it there; it does not prove the product lacks it. Compare features across all platforms.

Who it fits

Best for: DIY landlords with a few units who want a free, simple workflow.

Less suited to: Larger portfolios on the paid plan; owner/trust accounting.

Property types it lists: residential.

Alternatives

  • TurboTenant: Self-managing landlords, roughly 1-50 units, who want a free or low-cost start
  • RentRedi: Owner-landlords with growing portfolios who want one flat price for unlimited units
  • Innago: Landlords who want $0 software and accept tenant-paid fees
  • Landlord Studio: Self-managing landlords who prioritize accounting, bank feeds and Schedule E

Head to head: Avail vs TurboTenant.

Run your own numbers. The calculator prices every plan we track at your unit count, and the finder picks one for you in five questions.

Open the calculator at 10 units Take the finder

Sources: avail.com/pricing. How we work out costs: methodology.