RentalTechMatchPrices verified Oct 25, 2026

Rentec Direct pricing and features

Rentec Direct has three plans: Starter at $25 a month for up to 10 properties, then Pro and PM priced per unit with a $45 monthly minimum on yearly billing. PM adds trust accounting, an owner portal and owner payouts. Below 20 units, and between about 60 and 115, it is the cheapest owner-ready plan we track.

Plans and prices

PlanBilled yearlyBilled monthly
Rentec StarterUp to 10 propertiesNot offered$25/month
Rentec Pro$1.80 per unit per month, minimum $45/month$2 per unit per month, minimum $50/month
Rentec PM$2.25 per unit per month, minimum $45/month$2.50 per unit per month, minimum $50/month

What it costs at your size

Rentec Direct: monthly cost as your portfolio growsSoftware subscription on the cheapest billing option, by number of units. Hover or tap for exact figures; the same numbers are in the table below.
Rentec StarterRentec ProRentec PM
$0$100$200$30020406080100unitsRentec PMRentec Prolimit
Plan1 unit5 units10 units25 units50 units100 units
Rentec Direct StarterUp to 10 properties$25$25$25Over limitOver limitOver limit
Rentec Direct Pro$45$45$45$45$90$180
Rentec Direct PM$45$45$45$56.25$112.50$225

Software subscription per month, on the cheapest billing option each vendor offers (usually a year paid upfront). Taxes, onboarding, add-ons and payment fees are not included.

Fees outside the subscription

Rentec Starter

  • Tenant screening: $14.95 to $29.45

Rentec Pro

  • Bank payment (ACH): No fee
  • Bank payment limit: 1 free incoming ACH per active property per month, then $0.50
  • Tenant screening: $10 to $18

Rentec PM

  • Bank payment (ACH): No fee
  • Bank payment limit: 1 free incoming ACH per active property per month, then $0.50
  • Tenant screening: $10 to $18

Features

Included

  • Online rent collection
  • Tenant screening
  • Listing syndication
  • Lease e-signatures (Free within fair use)
  • Maintenance requests (Through the tenant portal)
  • Income and expense tracking (Ledger accounting)
  • Open API
  • Free plan or free trial (Free trial, no card)

On higher plans only

  • Owner portal or owner statements (PM plan)
  • Trust accounting (PM plan)

Not stated on its pages

  • Bank feeds or reconciliation
  • Tax reports (Schedule E or 1099)
  • Multiple users
  • Commercial properties
  • Community associations

Read on Rentec Direct's own pages. "Not stated" means we did not find it there; it does not prove the product lacks it. Compare features across all platforms.

Who it fits

Best for: Cost-conscious landlords and small PM firms needing real accounting; PM plan adds trust accounting.

Less suited to: Teams wanting a modern all-in-one UX or heavy automation.

Property types it lists: residential.

Alternatives

  • Buildium: Residential property managers and associations needing full PM accounting and owner workflows
  • DoorLoop: Property management companies and teams, including mixed residential/commercial and HOA
  • TenantCloud: Landlords and small managers wanting a broad toolset at low flat prices
  • AppFolio: Established property management companies with 50+ units

Run your own numbers. The calculator prices every plan we track at your unit count, and the finder picks one for you in five questions.

Open the calculator at 10 units Take the finder

Sources: rentecdirect.com/pricing-transparency. How we work out costs: methodology.